Board of Directors


Linda Madsen, Ph.D., Executive Director

Linda Madsen is the Executive Director of Lakes Center for Youth and Families. She started in this position in 2019 and the previous 10 years served on the Board of Directors.  The majority of her career was spent in the Forest Lake Area School District where she worked as a junior high teacher and coach, mentor and curriculum coordinator, director of teaching and learning and the last eight years of her career as superintendent. She retired in 2017. Besides serving on the LC Board she also is/was a member of the following:  Greater Twin Cities YMCA Governing Board, the Lino Lakes YMCA Community Board, the Forest Lake YMCA Community Board, the Fairview Corporate Board, the Fairview Lakes Community Board, The Education Foundation of the Forest Lake Area Board, Forest Lake Area Chamber of Commerce and the Forest Lake Rotary.

She received all three of her degrees from the University of Minnesota – BS Degree in Home Economics Education, MA in Home Economics Education and Ph.D. in Work, Community and Family Education. She also received her superintendent’s license from the University of Minnesota.

Jenna Jones, Assistant Executive Director

Jenna Jones has been the Assistant Executive Director of Lakes Center for Youth and Families since 2019. She started her story with the agency in 2010 with an internship for an Associate Degree in Human Services. In 2013, she was hired part-time as the Enrichment Assistant. In 2014, after a 300-hour internship with the agency, with an emphasis in the Intervention program, and graduating from St. Cloud State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Social Work, she became the Enrichment Manager. She has also a part of the North Branch Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors since 2019.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Richard R. Peterson – Forest Lake Police Department, Chief of Police

  • Chair-Elect: Renee Wagner – Xcel Energy Director 

  • Immediate Past Chair: Jim Schoppenhorst – Retired Business Executive
  • Treasurer: Jim Gillach – Chisago Lakes Middle School, Associate Principal

  • Secretary: Keriann Hallberg – Community Member

Board of Directors

  • Brandon Thyen – Chisago County Sheriff

  • Katie Malchow – Chisago County Outreach and Initiative Coordinator
  • Kelly (Trudeau) Novak – Perspective Communications, Founder & President
  • Steve Massey, Ed.D. – Forest Lake Area Schools, Superintendent
  • Jennifer Richert – Lakes International Language Academy, Dean of Community
  • Gretchen Mattson – Forest Lake Area Schools, Principal
  • Joe Kryschyshen – Retired Washington County Probation Officer

  • Mike Aschenbrenner – Retired Chief of Police

  • Dan Starry – Washington County Sheriff
  • Kathy Lillis – Self Employed Realtor (LC4YF Gambling Specialist)
  • Neil Bauer – Wyoming Public Safety Director, Police Chief
  • LeeAnn Weigt – Olson’s Sewer Service and Olson’s Excavating Service, Vice President
  • Angelique Sloan – LC4YF Gambling Manager

Honorary Member

  • Fran Miron – Washington County Commissioner

Contact LC4YF!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Directory/Extension #

101 - Sarah Curtis
102 - Christa Lachell
103 - Rebecca Bowers
104 - Carrie Niles
105 - Jessie Szmanda
106 - Jenny Birkholz
107 - Emma Norwood
108 - Jenna Jones
109 - Linda Madsen
112 - Linda Pasicznyk
114 - Jamie Prettner
116 - Emily Tatum


200 4th St SW
PO Box 970
Forest Lake, MN 55025


LC4YF staff are mostly working remotely.

We are open by appointment only.